The Michael Tippett School

The Michael
Tippett School

Unlocking Potential
Everyone’s Future Counts

Term Dates 2016 / 2017

Click here to view a printable version of the School Term & Holiday Dates 2016/2017 (PDF).

Autumn Term One

Start Date: Wednesday 7th September 2016
Finish Date: Friday 21st October 2016

Inset Day: Monday 5th September 2016
Inset Day: Tuesday 6th September 2016

Half Term Holiday: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2016

Autumn Term Two

Start Date: Monday 31st October 2016
Finish Date: Wednesday 21st December 2016

End of Term Holiday: Thursday 22nd December 2016 – Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Spring Term Three

Start Date: Thursday 5th January 2017
Finish Date: Friday 10th February 2017

Inset Day: Wednesday 4th January 2017

Half Term Holiday: Monday 13th – Friday 17th February 2017

Spring Term Four

Start Date: Monday 20th February 2017
Finish Date:  Friday 31st March 2017

End of Term Holiday: Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2017

Summer Term Five

Start Date: Wednesday 19th April 2017         
Finish Date: Friday 26th May 2017

Inset Day: Tuesday 18th April 2017

Half Term Holiday: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017

Summer Term Six

Start Date: Monday 5th June 2017
Finish Date: Friday 21st July 2017

INSET - PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT DAYS

(1) Monday 5th September 2016

(2) Tuesday 6th September 2016

(3) Wednesday 4th January 2017

(4) Tuesday 18th April 2017

(5) 2 Twilight Sessions (TBC)